PD Mathias Tremp, MD

Specialist FMH for Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery

Zurich and Basel

After studying medicine in Zurich, I completed various stations in general surgery in Chur and Zurich, followed by several years of research activity at the University Hospital Zurich and Basel. In 2011, I was allowed to start my further training in plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery at the University Hospital Basel.

Asia and America

During my further training as a specialist, I visited renowned centres in Asia (9th People's Hospital in Shanghai), Europe, Egypt and America (Massachusetts General Hospital, Dallas Plastic Surgery Institute) and was able to develop myself further, especially in the field of facial surgery.

University Hospital Basel and University of Basel

From 2016 - 2019, I was a senior physician at the University Hospital Basel and co-coordinator of the Skin Tumour Centre. Since March 2020, I have also been working as a private lecturer (PD) at the University of Basel in the field of plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery.

Breast and facial surgery

My personal interest lies in reconstructive and aesthetic breast and facial surgery. The facelift technique in particular is an impressive operation with spectacular results. I was able to learn the techniques in the USA from renowned plastic surgeons such as Rod J. Rohrich M.D. (USA, Dallas) and Timothy J. Marten, MD (USA, San Francisco).

Cham near Zug

I have been living and working in Cham near Zug since 2020.

Curriculum vitae - Mathias Tremp

Facial Surgery Dr Mathias Tremp

The Art of Transformation

The art of plastic, aesthetic and reconstructive surgery consists of altering and shaping the anatomy to achieve the best possible, natural and harmonious result.

PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp

Facharzt FMH für Plastische, Rekonstruktive und Ästhetische Chirurgie

Zürich und Basel

Nach dem Medizinstudium in Zürich absolvierte ich verschiedene Stationen auf der Allgemeinchirurgie in Chur und Zürich, gefolgt von einer mehrjährigen Forschungsaktivität am Universitätsspital Zürich und Basel. 2011 durfte ich meine Weiterbildung auf der Plastischen, Rekonstruktive und Ästhetischen Chirurgie am Universitätsspital Basel beginnen.

Asia und America

Während und auch nach meiner Weiterbildung zum Facharzt besuchte ich namhafte Zentren in Asien (9th People's Hospital in Shanghai, Singapore General Hospital (SGH)), Europa, Ägypten und Amerika (Massachusetts General Hospital, Dallas Plastic Surgery Institute) und konnte mich v.a. im Bereich der Gesichtschirurgie, Brustchirurgie sowie körperstraffende Eingriffe weiterentwickeln.

Universitätsspital Basel und Universität Basel

Von 2016 – 2019 war ich Oberarzt am Universitätsspital Basel und Co-Koordinator vom Hauttumorzentrum. Seit März 2020 bin ich auch als Privatdozent (PD) an der Universität Basel für das Fach Plastische, Rekonstruktive und Aesthetische Chirurgie tätig.

Brust- und Gesichtschirurgie, Liposkulpturen und körperstraffende Eingriffe

Mein persönliches Interesse liegt in der ästhetischen (endoskopischen) Brust- und Gesichtschirurgie, Liposkulpturen (High-Definition Liposuktionen) kombiniert mit Fetttransplantationen, sowie körperformende Eingriffe rsp. Straffungsoperationen wie z.B. Mommy Makeover, also die Wiederherstellung des Körpers nach den Folgen einer Schwangerschaft, Geburt und Stillzeit. Die Techniken konnte ich von namhaften plastischen Chirurgen, wie Dr. Rod J. Rohrich (USA), Prof. Hossam Foda (EGY), Dr. Enrico Robotti (IT), Dr. Yves Saban (FR), Dr. Dino Elyassnia (USA), Dr. Alfredo Hoyos (COL), Dr. Alexander Aslani (ESP), Dr. Markus Klöppel (D), Dr. Giovanni Botti (IT), Dr. Jean-François Pascal (FR), Dr. Roger K. Khouri (USA), Dr. Woffles Wu (SG), Dr. Ken Stewart (SC), und Dr. Timothy J. Marten (USA) lernen.

Cham bei Zug

Seit 2020 lebe und arbeite ich in Cham bei Zug.

Lebenslauf - Mathias Tremp

Gesichtschirurgie Dr Mathias Tremp

The Art of Transformation

Die Kunst der plastischen, ästhetischen und rekonstruktiven Chirurgie besteht in der Veränderung und Formung der Anatomie um ein bestmögliches, natürliches und harmonisches Resultat zu erzielen.

Mitgliedschaften und Partner von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp

Swiss Medical Association
Swiss Plastic Surgery
Société Suisse de Médecine Esthétique
American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery
American Society of Plastic Surgeons
International Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery
World Society for Reconstructive Microsurgery
Deutschsprachige Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Mikrochirurgie
Swiss Stem Cell Foundation
Vereinigung der Zürcher Spezialärzte für plastische, Kiefer- und Handchirurgie
Vista Kliniken
Praxisklinik Urania Zürich
Seespital
Dr. med. Mathias Tremp, Tremp Plastic Surgery