Collagen drinking ampoules for firmer skin? Questions for PD Dr. Tremp

The skin consists of a high percentage of the structural protein collagen. Collagen fibres support the skin from the inside. From the age of 25, the natural collagen production decreases and the first wrinkles appear. Environmental toxins, nicotine and UV rays also accelerate the breakdown of collagen.

Collagen drinks can strengthen and care for the skin from the inside and promote wound healing. Vitamin C, zinc and biotin promote healthy skin in terms of prevention. Marine collagen peptides (5g) support natural collagen production, while aloe vera, chamomile, goji berry and acerola crème have a moisturising effect.

Read also: TCA facial peeling, mesotherapy for skin rejuvenation, microneedling radiofrequency treatment (Genius®)

How does drinking collagen work?

The collagen peptides stimulate the skin cells (fibroblasts) to produce more of the body's own collagen and hyaluron. The collagen stimulation leads to improved elasticity as well as moisturisation of the skin, hair and nail growth is strengthened. Drinking collagen is to be understood as a supplement, together with a daily skin care, before and after facial treatments, and as a nutritional supplement after major surgery.

What are the risks of treatment?

Trink-Kollagen is well tolerated and contains only natural sugar (5g) and is free from gluten, lactose and colourings. Trink-Kollagen is not suitable for vegetarians or patients with a fish allergy, as collagen preparations are made on the basis of animal material. In addition, Trink-Kollagen is not suitable for pregnant women, nursing mothers, children, adolescents and people on anticoagulant medication.

Can mesotherapy be combined with other treatments?

Drinking collagen is a supplement for other facial treatments. Drinking collagen alone cannot smooth wrinkles, give volume or correct nasolabial folds, but it can improve the result after a facial treatment such as hyaluronic acid, autologous blood treatment or botulinum treatment. Drinking collagen would be ideal after a treatment with biostimulants such as autologous blood therapy (PRP), Radiesse® or Lanluma®. Drinking collagen can also be useful after a radiofrequency microneedling treatment to boost collagen production. Omega-3 fatty acids can also have a supportive effect on the appearance of the skin and on wound healing after an operation.

What do I have to pay attention to after the treatment?

Drinking collagen is to be understood as a supplement for a healthy skin appearance, in combination with daily skin care, consistent sun protection SPF 50 as well as a healthy lifestyle (no nicotine, sufficient sleep, adequate fluids as well as a balanced diet with antioxidants (fruit and vegetables). Carbohydrates or sugar should rather be avoided, as cell ageing is accelerated by protein compounds. Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a varied diet.

When will I see the result?

First results ("glow-up") are visible after four weeks. Skin hydration and elasticity are increased and wrinkles are reduced.

How often does the treatment have to be carried out?

We recommend daily intake (1 bottle contains 50 calories) preferably 30 minutes before eating or 2 hours after eating for at least three months.

What are the costs for therapy

A pack contains 10 drinking bottles (50ml per bottle) and costs CHF 50. Contact PD Dr. Tremp for a consultation.

Do you have any questions?

Make an appointment for a consultation.

Contact us during office hours to arrange a no-obligation consultation with PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp in Cham near Zug.

Our offer for aesthetic medicine and plastic reconstructive surgery

Our range of treatments covers the entire spectrum of aesthetic medicine and plastic-reconstructive surgery. Each treatment is an individual procedure that is precisely tailored to your wishes, needs and prerequisites.

We stand for transparent and fair prices. The costs include all measures such as preliminary consultation, operation, anaesthesia, stays and follow-up checks. The costs for cosmetic surgery treatments are only covered by health insurance in exceptional cases. Contact us for your questions about the treatments.

Topics and answers by PD Dr Mathias Tremp

The Art of Aesthetic facial treatments - Invitation (Thursday, JUNE 9, 2022) in Zug Switzerland

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | May 9, 2022

Dear Ladies, I'm honored to invite you to our next Event in presence, which will take place on Thursday JUNE...

Read more

Mommy Makeover? Beautiful body shape after completing family planning - Questions for PD Dr Mathias Tremp

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | May 5, 2022

Pregnancy, childbirth and also breastfeeding can cause changes in the body. The tissue loses elasticity,...

Read more

Changing breast implants in case of capsular fibrosis? Questions for PD Dr Mathias Tremp

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | May 1, 2022

The body forms a so-called breast capsule around an existing breast implant as a foreign body reaction. As a rule, the breast capsule is very finely...

Read more

Kollagen-Trinkampullen für ein strafferes Hautbild? Fragen an PD Dr. Tremp

Die Haut besteht zu einem hohen Prozentsatz aus dem Strukturprotein Kollagen. Kollagenfasern stützen die Haut von innen. Ab dem 25. Lebensjahr lässt die natürliche Kollagenproduktion nach und erste Falten kommen zum Vorschein. Umweltgifte, Nikotin oder UV-Strahlen bauen das Kollagen zudem beschleunigt ab.

Kollagen Drinks können die Haut von innen stärken und pflegen sowie die Wundheilung fördern. Durch Vitamin C, Zink und Biotin wird gesunde Haut im Sinne einer Prävention gefördert. Meereskollagen-Peptide (5g) unterstützen die natürliche Kollagenproduktion, Aloe Vera, Kamille, Goji-Beere und Acerola-Krische wirken feuchtigkeitsspendend.

Lesen Sie auch: TCA Gesichts-Peeling, Mesotherapie zur Hautverjüngung, Microneedling Radiofrequeznbehandlung (Genius®)

Wir wirkt Trink-Kollagen?

Die Kollagen-Peptide stimulieren die Hautzellen (Fibroblasten), wieder mehr körpereigenes Kollagen und Hyaluron zu produzieren. Durch die Kollagenstimulation kommt es zu einer verbesserten Elastizität sowie Befeuchtung der Haut, das Haar- und Nagelwachstum wird gestärkt. Trink-Kollagen ist als Ergänzung zur verstehen, zusammen mit einer täglichen Hautpflege, vor und nach Gesichtsbehandlungen, und als Nahrungsergänzung nach grösseren Operationen.

Was sind die Risiken einer Behandlung?

Trink-Kollagen ist gut verträglich und enthält nur natürlichen Zucker (5g) und ist frei von Gluten, Laktose und Farbstoffen. Für Vegetarier oder bei Patienten mit einer Fischallergie ist Trink-Kollagen nicht geeignet, da Kollagen-Präparate auf der Basis von tierischem Material hergestellt werden. Zudem ist Trink-Kollagen nicht geeignet für Schwangere, Stillende, Kinder, Jugendliche und Personen mit gerinnungshemmenden Arzneimitteln.

Kann die Mesotherapie mit anderen Behandlungen kombiniert werden?

Trink-Kollagen ist eine Ergänzung für andere Gesichtsbehandlungen. Trink-Kollagen alleine kann keine Falten glätten, Volumen geben oder Nasolabialfalten korrigieren, jedoch das Resultat nach einer Gesichtsbehandlung wie z.B. Hyaluronsäure, Eigenblut-Behandlung oder Botulinum Behandlung verbessern. Ideal wäre Trink-Kollagen nach einer Behandlung mit Biostimulatoren wie zum Beispiel Eigenblut-Therapie (PRP), Radiesse® oder Lanluma®. Auch nach einer Radiofrequenz Microneedling Behandlung kann Trink-Kollagen sinnvoll sein, um die Kollagenproduktion zu verstärken. Omega-3-Fettsäuren können ebenfalls unterstützend wirken für das Hautbild und für die Wundheilung nach einer Operation.

Was muss ich nach der Behandlung beachten?

Trink-Kollagen ist als Ergänzung für ein gesundes Hautbild zu verstehen, in Kombination mit einer täglichen Hautpflege, konsequenter Sonnenschutz LSF 50 sowie gesunder Lebensstil (kein Nikotin, genügend Schlaf, ausreichende Flüssigkeit sowie ausgewogene Ernährung mit Antioxidantien (Obst und Gemüse). Auf Kohlenhydrate oder Zucker sollte eher verzichtet werden, da die Zellalterung durch Eiweissverbindungen beschleunigt wird. Nahrungsergänzungsmittel sollen nicht als Ersatz für eine abwechslungsreiche Ernährung verwendet werden.

Wann sehe ich das Ergebnis?

Erste Ergebnisse («glow-up») sind nach vier Wochen sichtbar. Die Hautfeuchtigkeit und Elastizität sind erhöht und Falten werden reduziert.

Wie oft muss die Behandlung durchgeführt werden?

Wir empfehlen eine tägliche Einnahme (1 Flasche enthält 50 Kalorien) vorzugsweise 30 Minuten vor dem Essen oder 2 Stunden nach dem Essen über mindestens drei Monate.

Was sind die Kosten für eine Therapie mit Trink-Kollagen?

Eine Packung beinhaltet 10 Trinkfläschchen (50ml pro Flasche) und kostet 50.- CHF. Kontaktieren Sie Dr. Tremp eine Beratung.

Weitere Empfehlungen von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp

Mesotherapie zur sanften Verbesserung der Hautstruktur? Fragen an PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | Dez 15, 2021

Die Mesotherapie ist eine andere Bezeichnung für eine Hautverjüngung mittels einer regenerierenden Substanz. Die Anti-Aging-Mesotherapie ist eine intensive Revitalisierung und…

Mehr lesen

Fettwegspritze (Lipolyse) gegen kleinere Fettdepots? Fragen an PD Dr. Tremp

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | Dez 1, 2021

Die Fettwegspritze ermöglicht es, überschüssiges Körperfett auf eine sichere Art und Weise zu entfernen. Das Produkt Aqualyx® besteht aus Phosphatidylcholin…

Mehr lesen

The Art of Aesthetic facial treatments – Invitation (November 6, 2021) in Zug Switzerland

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | Nov 1, 2021

Dear Ladies, I’m honored to invite you to our first Event in presence, which will take place on Saturday November…

Mehr lesen