Fresh beauty - collagen stimulation for face and body? Questions for PD Dr Mathias Tremp

Collagen is an important structural protein of the skin. From the late 20s, the skin becomes thinner and loses elasticity and volume. Collagen stimulation tightens and smoothes the skin accordingly.

Collagen stimulators are injected directly into the skin or, in the face, directly over the bone and stimulate natural collagen production from within. Facial contours are tightened, resulting in a naturally fresh appearance with improved skin quality. The collagen stimulation creates increased volume and small wrinkles can be corrected.

Read also: Aesthetic treatments for the face

How does collagen stimulation work?

Collagen stimulators are high-quality dermal fillers consisting of calcium hydroxylapatite (Radiesse®) or based on poly-L-lactic acid (PLLA) (Lanluma®). The products are "naturally" broken down by the body. At the same time, the body's own collagen and elastin production is reactivated.

This so-called biostimulation results in rejuvenation of the skin, volume build-up, natural lifting effect and a long-lasting younger and fresher appearance. For the buttock region (Lanluma®), collagen stimulators are used for volume building and tightening and also for the treatment of cellulite.

What is the course of treatment?

A numbing cream can be used before the treatment to make it more comfortable. We can also give you a painkiller before the treatment. In addition, the products are also available in combination with a local anaesthetic.

For the buttocks, the area is prepared with an anaesthetic syringe before the treatment. The injection is then carried out under sterile conditions with very fine needles, either in the subcutaneous tissue or in depth. Overall, the treatment is not very stressful, one treatment usually lasts about 30 minutes.

Which regions can be treated with collagen stimulators?

The innovative filler Lanluma® can be used to treat not only the face but also the buttocks, thighs, arms, neck, back of the hand or décolleté. Radiesse® is suitable in the facial region for the treatment of the cheekbone, cheek area, mandibular line, nasolabial folds, marionette lines, chin transverse fold and lower jaw contour.

What do I have to pay attention to after the treatment?

After the treatment with Lanluma® it is important to massage the treated area with a rotating motion for 5 minutes daily for up to two weeks. In addition, the treated area can be cooled with ice packs for the first 24 hours. Compression garments or bandages are recommended to help maintain the shape. Skin care products should not be used on the treated area for one week.

You should also avoid direct sunlight for 10 days after the injection and avoid saunas, swimming pools or strenuous physical activities for about 1 week. After a Radiesse ® treatment, you should not apply any make-up for 24 hours and avoid excessive movements or massage. You should also avoid exposure to the sun or sauna for the same period of time.

What are the risks of treatment?

The use of collagen stimulators is safe and well tolerated. Occasionally there is slight swelling, minor bruising or redness, but this disappears after a few days. Infections or allergies to the product are very rare. Small lumps can usually be treated efficiently with a daily massage. The foreign body sensation after treatment usually disappears with time. Collagen stimulators should not be performed on anyone with an infection in the treatment area. The treatment should also not be performed in pregnancy, when breastfeeding or in patients with an autoimmune disease.

When will I see the result and how long will the effect last?

The first results of the treatment become visible after about 6-12 weeks and continuously improve over the next 9 months. As a rule, the effect of the treatment lasts up to two years, sometimes longer with Lanluma®. Then a booster treatment can usually be carried out.

How often does the treatment have to be carried out?

In the face, treatment with Radiesse® usually requires only one session, occasionally a touch-up treatment is necessary. For an optimal result with Lanluma® on the buttocks, two to three sessions at intervals of 4 - 6 weeks are recommended, depending on the individual case. For cellulite, the treatment plan depends on the severity of the cellulite: for grade I, one treatment is sufficient, for grade IV, 6 treatments are necessary at intervals of 2 months.

What are the costs?

The costs of the treatments vary depending on the effort and number of sessions and are discussed with the patient before the treatment. As the procedure is an aesthetic treatment, health insurance companies do not usually cover the treatments.

Do you have questions about aesthetic treatments?

Contact PD Dr Tremp for a consultation.

Further recommendations by PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp

Mesotherapy for gentle improvement of the skin structure? Questions for PD Dr Mathias Tremp

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | Dec 15, 2021

Mesotherapy is another name for skin rejuvenation using a regenerating substance. Anti-ageing mesotherapy is an intensive revitalisation and...

Read more

Lipolysis against smaller fat deposits? Questions for PD Dr Tremp

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | Dec 1, 2021

The fat way syringe makes it possible to remove excess body fat in a safe way. The Aqualyx® product consists of phosphatidylcholine...

Read more

Collagen drinking ampoules for firmer skin? Questions for PD Dr Tremp

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | Nov 15, 2021

The skin consists of a high percentage of the structural protein collagen. Collagen fibres support the skin from the inside. From the age of 25....

Read more

Frische Schönheit – Kollagenstimulation für Gesicht und Körper? Fragen an PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

Kollagen ist ein wichtiges Strukturprotein der Haut. Ab Ende 20 wird die Haut dünner und verliert an Elastizität und Volumen. Eine Kollagenstimulation strafft und glättet entsprechend die Haut.

Kollagenstimulatoren werden direkt in die Haut oder im Gesicht auch direkt über dem Knochen injiziert und regen die natürliche Kollagenproduktion von innen an. Gesichtskonturen werden gestrafft, es entsteht ein natürlich frisches Aussehen mit einer verbesserten Hautqualität. Durch die Kollagenstimulation entsteht vermehrt Volumen und kleine Fältchen lassen sich korrigieren.

Lesen Sie auch: Ästhetische Behandlungen im Gesicht

Wie wirkt eine Kollagen-Stimulation?

Kollagenstimulatoren sind hochwertige Dermalfiller, bestehend aus Calciumhydroxylapatit (Radiesse®) oder auf Basis von Poly-L-Milchsäure (PLLA) (Lanluma®). Die Produkte werden vom Körper «natürlich» abgebaut. Gleichzeitig wird die körpereigene Kollagen- und Elastinproduktion reaktiviert.

Durch diese sogenannte Biostimulation kommt es zur Verjüngung der Haut, Volumenaufbau, natürlicher Lifting-Effekt, und es entsteht ein lang anhaltend jüngeres und frischeres Aussehen. Für die Gesässregion (Lanluma®) werden Kollagenstimulatoren eingesetzt für den Volumenaufbau und Straffung und auch zur Behandlung von Cellulite.

Wie ist der Ablauf einer Behandlung?

Vor der Behandlung kann eine Betäubungscreme verwendet werden, um die Behandlung angenehmen zu gestalten. Wir können Ihnen auch vor der Behandlung eine Schmerztablette geben. Zudem gibt es die Produkte auch in Kombination mit einer Lokalanästhesie.

Für das Gesäss wird vor der Behandlung das Areal mit einer Anästhesiespritze vorbereitet. Die Injektion erfolgt im Anschluss unter sterilen Bedingungen mit sehr feinen Nadeln, entweder in das Subkutangewebe oder in die Tiefe. Insgesamt ist die Behandlung wenig belastend, eine Behandlung dauert in der Regel ca. 30 Minuten.

Welche Regionen können mit Kollagenstimulatoren behandelt werden?

Mit dem innovativen Filler Lanluma® lässt sich neben dem Gesicht auch das Gesäss, Oberschenkel, Arme, Hals, Handrücken oder Dekolleté behandeln. Radiesse® eignet sich in der Gesichtsregion zur Behandlung von Jochbein, Wangenbereich, Mandibularlinie, Nasolabialfalten, Marionettenfalten, Kinnquerfalte und Unterkieferkontur.

Was muss ich nach der Behandlung beachten?

Nach der Behandlung mit Lanluma® ist es wichtig bis zu zwei Wochen täglich für 5 Minuten das behandelte Gebiet mit einer rotierenden Bewegung zu massieren. Zudem kann das behandelte Areal mit Eispackungen für die ersten 24 Stunden gekühlt werden. Eine Kompressionskleidung oder Bandagen sind empfehlenswert, um die Form zu halten. Pflegeprodukte sollten für eine Woche nicht auf das behandelnde Area verwendet werden.

Ausserdem sollten Sie nach der Unterspritzung 10 Tage lang eine direkte Sonneneinstrahlung vermeiden sowie für etwa 1 Woche auf den Besuch von Sauna, Schwimmbädern oder körperlich anstrengende Aktivitäten verzichten. Nach einer Radiesse ® Behandlung sollten Sie für 24h kein Make-up auftragen und übermässige Bewegungen oder Massage vermeiden. Ebenso sollten Sie solange, auf eine Sonnenexposition oder Sauna verzichten.

Was sind die Risiken einer Behandlung?

Die Anwendung von Kollagenstimulatoren ist sicher und gut verträglich. Gelegentlich kommt es zu leichten Schwellungen, kleine Blutergüsse oder Rötungen, welche jedoch nach ein paar Tagen sich zurückbilden. Infektionen oder Allergien auf das Produkt sind sehr selten. Kleine Knoten können in der Regel durch eine tägliche Massage effizient behandelt werden. Das Fremdkörpergefühl nach der Behandlung verschwindet in der Regel mit der Zeit. Kollagenstimulatoren sollten nicht bei Personen mit einer Infektion der Behandlungsregion durchgeführt werden. Bei Schwangerschaft, beim Stillen oder bei Patienten mit einer Autoimmunerkrankung sollte die Behandlung ebenfalls nicht durchgeführt werden.

Wann sehe ich das Ergebnis und wie lange hält der Effekt?

Die ersten Ergebnisse der Behandlung werden nach ca. 6-12 Wochen sichtbar und werden in den nächsten 9 Monaten kontinuierlich besser. In der Regel hält der Effekt der Behandlung bis zu zwei Jahre an, teilweise länger bei Lanluma®. Dann kann in der Regel eine Auffrischungsbehandlung durchgeführt werden.

Wie oft muss die Behandlung durchgeführt werden?

Im Gesicht ist in der Regel eine Behandlung mit Radiesse® nur eine Sitzung notwendig, gelegentlich ist eine Touch-up Behandlung notwendig. Für ein optimales Ergebnis mit Lanluma® beim Gesäss empfiehlt sich je nach individuellem Fall zwei bis drei Sitzungen im Abstand von 4 – 6 Wochen. Für Cellulite richtet sich der Behandlungsplan nach der Ausprägung der Cellulite: Bei Grad I genügt eine Behandlung, bei Grad IV sind 6 Behandlungen im Abstand von 2 Monaten notwendig.

Was sind die Kosten?

Die Kosten der Behandlungen variieren je nach Aufwand und Anzahl der Sitzungen und werden mit dem Patienten vor der Behandlung besprochen. Da das Verfahren eine ästhetische Behandlung ist übernehmen die Krankenkassen die Anwendungen in der Regel nicht.

Haben Sie Fragen zu ästhetischen Behandlungen?

Kontaktieren Sie PD Dr. Tremp für eine Beratung.

Weitere Berichte

The Art of Aesthetic facial treatments – Invitation (November 6, 2021) in Zug Switzerland

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | 01 Nov 2021

Dear Ladies, I’m honored to invite you to our first Event in presence, which will take place on Saturday November…

Behandlung mit PROFHILO® Filler? Fragen an PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | 01 Okt 2021

Das PROFHILO® Verfahren ist ein neuartiges Konzept zur Verjüngung und der Haut. Diese noch recht junge Anti-Aging mit einzigartiger Formulierung…

Cellulite behandeln? Fragen an PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | 20 Jun 2021

Cellulite ist weit verbreitet, fast jede Frau leidet darunter. Dieses ästhetische Problem zeigt sich als Delle vor allem an den…