Treatment with PROFHILO® Filler? Questions for PD Dr Mathias Tremp

The PROFHILO® process is a new concept for rejuvenation and the skin. This still quite young anti-aging with a unique formulation revolutionises the market due to its high effectiveness and moisture-binding effect.

The significantly higher and highly pure hyaluronic acid concentration sustainably improves the quality of the skin. The active ingredient works effectively against tired and sagging skin and is also particularly suitable for more pronounced skin wrinkles. The skin looks firm and fresh, facial contours are emphasised and there is an improvement in texture.

Read also: Aesthetic treatments for the face

What is PROFHILO®?

PROFHILO® bioremodels (= new formation of elastin and collagen) tired, dehydrated and sagging skin.

Due to the moisture-binding effect, PROFHILO® remains in the tissue 30 times longer, accordingly its stimulating effect is also developed over a longer period of time. Wrinkles are lifted and smoothed, the skin tightens and looks younger, fresher and healthier overall.

Where can PROFHILO® be used everywhere and who is suitable for it?

The treatment can be performed anywhere where a kind of freshness boost is desired, especially for people suffering from volume loss, dry and tired skin and general skin ageing. Popular areas besides the face are the upper arms, back of the hands, knee region, décolleté, abdomen or neck area.

How is the treatment carried out?

Before the treatment, an anaesthetic cream can be applied to make the treatment more comfortable. The injection is carried out with very fine needles at exactly five defined injection points per half of the face into the skin. The injected gel is distributed evenly subcutaneously, so that the tissue receives new moisture evenly over a large area. The treatment takes about 15 - 20 minutes and is painless. The treatment can be combined with all common aesthetic or cosmetic procedures.

How often do I have to do the treatment?

For optimal results, I recommend two sessions about four weeks apart. Depending on the initial findings, a third treatment may occasionally need to be performed.

When will I see the first results?

This unique anti-aging treatment has an immediate effect, a freshness effect is visible directly after the treatment. The quality of the skin is sustainably improved by supporting elastin and collagen formation.

As a rule, a treatment consists of a total of two sessions at intervals of 4 weeks, then the final result is visible in the form of a generally improved skin appearance. The effect lasts about 6 months and can then be refreshed as often as desired.

What are the risks?

Complications are very rare and the product is very well tolerated. Occasionally there is slight swelling, bruising or redness, but this disappears after a few days.

What do I have to pay attention to after the treatment?

After the application, you can resume your daily activities. You will be fit for social activities after a few hours when the swelling has subsided. To help reduce swelling, I recommend Arnica globules and local cooling.

You should refrain from sports activities as well as sauna and / or solarium for the first few days after the treatment.

What are the costs?

The costs of the PROFHILO® treatment vary depending on the effort and number of sessions and are discussed with the patient before the treatment. As the procedure is an aesthetic treatment, health insurance companies do not usually cover the treatments.

Do you have questions about PROFHILO® Filler and aesthetic treatments for the face?

Contact PD. Mathias Tremp, MD, for a consultation.

Further recommendations by PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp

Mesotherapy for gentle improvement of the skin structure? Questions for PD Dr Mathias Tremp

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | Dec 15, 2021

Mesotherapy is another name for skin rejuvenation using a regenerating substance. Anti-ageing mesotherapy is an intensive revitalisation and...

Read more

Lipolysis against smaller fat deposits? Questions for PD Dr Tremp

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | Dec 1, 2021

The fat way syringe makes it possible to remove excess body fat in a safe way. The Aqualyx® product consists of phosphatidylcholine...

Read more

Collagen drinking ampoules for firmer skin? Questions for PD Dr Tremp

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | Nov 15, 2021

The skin consists of a high percentage of the structural protein collagen. Collagen fibres support the skin from the inside. From the age of 25....

Read more

Behandlung mit PROFHILO® Filler? Fragen an PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

Das PROFHILO® Verfahren ist ein neuartiges Konzept zur Verjüngung und der Haut. Diese noch recht junge Anti-Aging mit einzigartiger Formulierung revolutioniert aufgrund ihrer hohen Wirkkraft und feuchtigkeitsbindende Wirkung den Markt.

Durch die deutlich höhere und hochreine Hyaluronsäure-Konzentration wird die Qualität der Haut nachhaltig verbessert. Der Wirkstoff wirkt effektiv gegen müde und erschlaffte Haut und ist auch besonders geeignet bei ausgeprägteren Hautfältchen. Die Haut wirkt straff und frisch, Gesichtskonturen werden betont und es kommt zu einer Texturverbesserung.

Lesen Sie auch: Ästhetische Behandlungen im Gesicht

Was ist PROFHILO®?

PROFHILO® bioremodelliert (= Neubildung von Elastin- und Kollagen) müde, feuchtigkeitsarme und erschlaffte Haut.

Durch die feuchtigkeitsbindende Wirkung verbleibt PROFHILO® 30-Mal länger im Gewebe, entsprechend wird auch über einen längeren Zeitraum seine stimulierende Wirkung entfaltet. Falten werden angehoben und geglättet, die Haut strafft sich und sieht insgesamt jünger, frischer und gesunder aus.

Wo kann PROFHILO® überall verwendet werden und wer eignet sich dafür?

Die Behandlung kann überall dort durchgeführt werden, wo eine Art Frischekick gewünscht ist, insbesondere bei Menschen die unter Volumenverlust, trockene und müde Haut und allgemeine Hautalterung leiden. Beliebte Areale sind neben dem Gesicht auch die Oberarme, Handrücken, Knieregion, Dekolleté, Unterleib oder Halsbereich.

Wie wird die Behandlung durchgeführt?

Vor der Behandlung kann eine Betäubungscreme aufgetragen werden damit die Behandlung angenehmer wird. Die Injektion erfolgt mit sehr feinen Nadeln an exakt fünf definierten Injektionspunkten pro Gesichtshälfte in die Haut. Das injizierte Gel verteilt sich gleichmässig subkutan, damit erhält das Gewebe grossflächig und gleichmässig neue Feuchtigkeit. Die Behandlung dauert ca. 15 – 20 Minuten und ist schmerzarm. Die Behandlung kann mit allen gängigen ästhetischen oder kosmetischen Verfahren kombiniert werden.

Wie oft muss ich die Behandlung durchführen?

Für optimale Ergebnisse empfehle ich zwei Sitzungen im Abstand von ungefähr vier Wochen. Abhängig vom Ausgangsbefund muss gelegentlich eine dritte Behandlung durchgeführt werden.

Wann sehe ich die ersten Resultate?

Diese einzigartige Anti-Aging Behandlung hat eine Sofortwirkung, direkt nach der Behandlung ist ein Frische-Effekt sichtbar. Die Qualität der Haut wir nachhaltig verbessert, indem die Elastin- und Kollagenbildung unterstützt wird.

In der Regel besteht eine Behandlung aus insgesamt zwei Sitzungen im Abstand von 4 Wochen, dann ist das endgültige Ergebnis in Form eines allgemein verbesserten Hautbildes sichtbar. Der Effekt hält etwa 6 Monate und kann dann beliebig häufig erneut aufgefrischt werden.

Was sind die Risiken?

Komplikationen treten sehr selten auf, das Produkt ist sehr gut verträglich. Gelegentlich kommt es zu leichten Schwellungen, kleine Blutergüsse oder Rötungen, welche jedoch nach ein paar Tagen sich zurückbilden.

Was muss ich nach der Behandlung beachten?

Nach der Anwendung können Sie wieder Ihren alltäglichen Aktivitäten nachgehen. Gesellschaftsfähig sind Sie nach wenigen Stunden, wenn die Schwellung nachgelassen hat. Unterstützend zur Abschwellung empfehle ich Arnica Globuli und lokale Kühlung.

Auf sportliche Tätigkeiten sowie Sauna und / oder Solarium sollten Sie für die ersten Tage nach der Behandlung verzichten.

Was sind die Kosten?

Die Kosten der PROFHILO® Behandlung variieren je nach Aufwand und Anzahl der Sitzungen und werden mit dem Patienten vor der Behandlung besprochen. Da das Verfahren eine ästhetische Behandlung ist übernehmen die Krankenkassen die Anwendungen in der Regel nicht.

Haben Sie Fragen zu PROFHILO® Filler und ästhetischen Behandlungen im Gesicht?

Kontaktieren Sie PD. Dr. med. Mathias Tremp für eine Beratung.

Weitere Berichte

The Art of Aesthetic facial treatments – Invitation (November 6, 2021) in Zug Switzerland

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | 01 Nov 2021

Dear Ladies, I’m honored to invite you to our first Event in presence, which will take place on Saturday November…

Frische Schönheit – Kollagenstimulation für Gesicht und Körper? Fragen an PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | 10 Okt 2021

Kollagen ist ein wichtiges Strukturprotein der Haut. Ab Ende 20 wird die Haut dünner und verliert an Elastizität und Volumen.…

Cellulite behandeln? Fragen an PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | 20 Jun 2021

Cellulite ist weit verbreitet, fast jede Frau leidet darunter. Dieses ästhetische Problem zeigt sich als Delle vor allem an den…