Facial treatments and skin care between the ages of 30 - 55? Recommendations by PD Dr Mathias Tremp

The prevention of facial ageing and the preservation of naturalness is a long-term process and should be started early. A multi-layered concept is recommended to address the different processes and layers of skin ageing individually. In coordination with the individual facial treatments, regular daily skin care and a high level of sun protection are essential. Especially between the ages of 30 - 55, sagging skin areas increase and fine skin wrinkles begin to form.

Recommendation by Dr Mathias Tremp

Learn more about the recommendations and costs of the recommended annual packages for the age category 30 to 55 years.

Microneedling with radiofrequency: 2 sessions per year

Microneedling with radio frequency (Genius®) is the new power combination for better skin and firming. The treatment is suitable for wrinkles on the face, neck and décolleté. The mechanical and thermal stimulation primarily tightens the skin, the recovery time is 1 to 2 days. Ideally, 2 treatments are recommended at intervals of 6 weeks.

TCA peeling: 1 x per year

TCA (trichloroacetic acid) peeling is a chemical peeling method used as a cosmetic or dermatological procedure to treat small blemishes and wrinkles of the skin. The treatment is combined with various fruit acids. TCA peeling can be used to treat superficial acne scars, fine wrinkles, pigment spots such as melasma or age spots. Before and after the treatment, increased sun exposure should be avoided, which is why the treatment is recommended in the winter months. The TCA peel is less suitable for the dark skin type (Fitzpatrick skin type V - VI).

Calcium hydroxyapatite (Radiesse®): 2 sessions per year

Calcium hydroxyapatite is a dermal filler for correcting and improving facial contours. Its use promises very good results on the jawline and for improving skin quality. As a biostimulator, the body's own elastin and collagen build-up are stimulated in the long term. Thanks to the tightening of the network of collagen elastin, the skin regains its elasticity, firmness and contour. Two treatments per year are sufficient to improve the quality of the skin or to restore the shape of the face.

Botulinum - an active substance against disturbing expression lines: 3 sessions per year

Botulinum is a protein produced by a bacterium (Clostridium botulinum). Medicine has been using this protein for years in a wide variety of areas. Botulinum is injected precisely either into the muscle or into the subcutis with a very fine injection needle. On the one hand, botulinum blocks the release of a messenger substance and inhibits the transmission of excitation from the nerve cells to the muscle; on the other hand, botulinum has a cleansing effect on the skin and refines the pores. In the dosage used, botulinum has hardly any relevant side effects. 3 treatment sessions in an interval of 4 months is sufficient for a sufficient blockage of the facial expression.

Individual facial care and sun protection with selected products

Before and after facial treatments, regular facial care is very important. The anti-ageing face cream Retinol 1.0 (vitamin A) with 1% pure, encapsulated retinol improves the elasticity of the skin and beautifies the radiance through an even-looking complexion. The treatment is very intensive and should initially be used twice a week at night. The retinol treatment should be paused one week before and after the facial treatment.

Daily Moisture by SkinCeuticals is recommended as a day care after cleansing the skin with a mild cleansing cream. The light, pore-refining moisturiser can be applied to the face in the morning and lightly massaged in. After exfoliation, a lightly cortisone-containing cream can be used to reduce swelling. You will also be given a bleaching cream to prevent pigmentation problems. After the peeling, neither water nor cosmetics should be applied to the treated areas for the first three days. In addition, we recommend a sunscreen with sun protection factor 50 in an oil-free texture (for example Ultra Facial Defense) after each treatment.

Do you have any questions about the recommended facial treatments?

Contact PD Dr. Tremp for a consultation with facial analysis and the development of your personal annual programme.

More reports

Treat cellulite? Questions for PD Dr Mathias Tremp

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | 20 Jun 2021

Cellulite is widespread, almost every woman suffers from it. This aesthetic problem shows up as a dent especially on the...

Facial treatments and skin care from 20 to the end of 30? - Recommendations by PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | 06 Jun 2021

On the one hand, the natural ageing process is in the genes, on the other hand, our lifestyle determines our skin appearance. The skin forgets our "sins" like...

Maintaining a youthful appearance - recommendations by PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

From PD Mathias Tremp, MD | 05 Jun 2021

The aim of this treatment combination is to awaken the skin's radiance while preserving your youthfulness. A combination method of wrinkle treatment,...

Gesichtsbehandlungen und Hautpflege im Alter zwischen 30 – 55 Jahre? Empfehlungen von PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

Die Prävention der Gesichtsalterung und Erhalt der Natürlichkeit ist ein langjähriger Prozess und sollte früh begonnen werden. Hier empfiehlt sich ein mehrschichtiges Konzept, um die Verschiedenen Prozesse und Schichten der Hautalterung individuell anzugehen. In Koordination mit den individuellen Gesichtsbehandlungen ist eine regelmässige, tägliche Hautpflege sowie ein hoher Sonnenschutz essenziell. Gerade im Alter zwischen 30 – 55 Jahren nehmen die hängenden Hautpartien zu und es beginnen sich feine Hautfältchen zu bilden.

Empfehlung von Dr. Mathias Tremp

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Empfehlungen und Kosten der empfohlenen Jahrespakete für die Alterskategorie 30 bis 55 Jahre.

Microneedling mit Radiofrequenz: 2 Sessions pro Jahr

Microneedling mit Radiofrequenz (Genius®) ist die neue Power-Kombi für bessere Haut und Straffung. Die Behandlung eignet sich für Fältchen im Gesicht, am Hals, und im Dekolletébereich. Durch die mechanische und thermische Stimulation erfolgt primär eine Hautstraffung, die Erholung ist 1 bis 2 Tage. Idealerweise sind 2 Behandlungen empfehlenswert im Abstand von 6 Wochen.

TCA Peeling: 1 x Pro Jahr

Das TCA (Trichloressigsäure) Peeling ist eine chemische Peeling-Methode (engl. to peel – abschälen), die als kosmetisches, bzw. dermatologisches Verfahren zur Behandlung von kleinen Unreinheiten und Falten der Haut eingesetzt wird. Die Behandlung wird kombiniert mit verschiedenen Fruchtsäuren. Durch das TCA Peeling lassen sich oberflächliche Akne-Narben, feine Falten, Pigmentflecken wie Melasma oder Altersflecken behandeln. Vor und nach der Behandlung sollte eine vermehrte Sonnenexposition vermieden werden, weswegen die Behandlung in den Wintermonaten empfohlen wird. Das TCA Peeling ist weniger geeignet beim dunklen Hauttyp (Fitzpatrick-Hauttyp V – VI).

Calcium-Hydroxylapatit (Radiesse®): 2 Sessions pro Jahr

Calcium-Hydroxylapatit ist ein Dermalfiller zur Korrektur und Verbesserung der Gesichtskonturen. Der Einsatz verspricht am Kieferbereich und zur Verbesserung der Hautqualität sehr gute Ergebnisse. Als Biostimulator werden das körpereigene Elastin und Kollagenaufbau nachhaltig angeregt. Dank der Straffung des Netzwerkes aus Kollagen Elastin gewinnt die Haut die Spannkraft, Festigkeit und Kontur zurück. Zur Verbesserung der Hautqualität oder zur Wiederherstellung der Gesichtsform sind zwei Behandlungen pro Jahr genügend.

Botulinum – ein Wirkstoff gegen störende Mimikfalten: 3 Sessions pro Jahr

Botulinum ist ein Protein, welches durch ein Bakterium (Clostridium botulinum) hergestellt wird. Die Medizin verwendet dieses Protein seit Jahren in den verschiedensten Bereichen. Botulinum wird mit einer sehr feinen Injektionsnadel präzise entweder in den Muskel oder in die Unterhaut gespritzt. Botulinum blockiert einerseits die Ausschüttung eines Botenstoffes und hemmt die Erregungsübertragung von den Nervenzellen zum Muskel, andererseits hat Botulinum eine reinigende Wirkung auf die Haut und verfeinert die Poren. In der verwendeten Dosierung hat Botulinum kaum relevante Nebenwirkungen. 3 Behandlungssitzungen im Intervall von 4 Monaten ist genügend für eine ausreichende Blockade der Mimik.

Individuelle Gesichtspflege und Sonnenschutz mit ausgewählten Produkten

Vor und nach den Gesichtsbehandlungen ist eine regelmässige Gesichtspflege sehr wichtig. Die Anti-Aging-Gesichtscreme Retinol 1.0 (Vitamin A) mit 1% reinem, verkapseltem Retinol verbessert die Elastizität der Haut und verschönert die Ausstrahlung durch einen ebenmässig wirkenden Teint. Die Behandlung ist sehr intensiv und sollte initial zweimal pro Woche nachts eingesetzt werden. Die Retinolbehandlung sollte eine Woche vor und nach der Gesichtsbehandlung pausiert werden.

Als Tagespflege empfiehlt sich nach der Hautreinigung mit einer milden Reinigungs-Creme Daily Moisture von SkinCeuticals. Die leichte, porenverfeinernde Feuchtigkeitspflege kann morgens auf das Gesicht aufgetragen und leicht einmassiert werden. Nach dem Peeling kann zur Abschwellung eine leicht kortisonhaltige Creme eingesetzt werden. Ebenso erhalten Sie eine Bleichcreme, um Pigmentprobleme zu vermeiden. Nach dem Peeling dürfen innerhalb der ersten drei Tagen weder Wasser noch Kosmetika auf die behandelten Areale aufgetragen werden. Zusätzlich empfehlen wir nach jeder Behandlung einen Sonnenschutz mit Lichtschutzfaktor 50 in einer ölfreien Textur (zum Beispiel Ultra Facial Defense).

Haben Sie Fragen zu den empfohlenen Gesichts-Behandlungen?

Kontaktieren Sie PD Dr. Tremp für eine Beratung mit Gesichts-Analyse und der Ausarbeitung Ihres persönlichen Jahres-Programms.

Weitere Berichte

Gesichtsbehandlungen und Hautpflege ab 20 bis Ende 30? – Empfehlungen von PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | 06 Jun 2021

Der natürliche Alterungsprozess liegt einerseits in den Genen, andererseits bestimmt unser Lebenswandel unser Hautbild. Die Haut vergisst unsere «Sünden» wie…

Jugendliches Aussehen bewahren – Empfehlungen von PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | 05 Jun 2021

Das Ziel dieser Behandlungskombination ist die Erweckung der Hautausstrahlung bei gleichzeitiger Erhaltung Ihrer Jugendlichkeit. Dabei wird eine Kombinationsmethode von Faltenbehandlung,…

Eigenfettbehandlung? Fetttransplantation? Fragen an PD Dr. Mathias Tremp

Von PD Dr. med. Mathias Tremp | 02 Jun 2021

Die Eigenfettbehandlung (oder auch Fetttransplantation) eignet sich ideal, um Volumen wiederherzustellen, gewisse Körperpartien hervorzuheben, oder das Hautbild zu verfeinern. Die…